Day 4

Today is my second day of eating a 500-calorie diet. My hunger pangs have subdued, but I have noticed that I still crave things that I see. It was excruciating to see people chowing down on Chipotle burritos as I walked to my car. My friend was also eating a red velvet cupcake which was hard to watch. Willpower and the thought of being skinny got me through! Only 22 more days of 500 calories!

The Scale:

I lost three pounds! But overall, I have not lost weight. I gained three pounds during my loading day, so I am just back to square one.

What I ate today:

1. Water, iced tea, chi tea

2. Green Apple

3. 100 grams of chicken breast seasoned with Monterey chicken seasoning

4. Half Cucumber grilled with salt, pepper and Monterey chicken seasoning

5 . 100 grams of chicken breast seasoned with Monterey chicken seasoning

6. Half Cucumber grilled with salt, pepper and Monterey chicken seasoning

7. Gala apple with cinnamon

I liked grilling the cucumbers, which isn’t a normal way to prepare cucumbers. I really love zucchini, so this tasted a bit like that once I seasoned it. I plan to start mixing up the meat choices soon, but I precooked so much chicken that I have to get rid of it before it goes bad.

See you tomorrow!

Caitie

Leave a Reply

