Day 3

This was my first day of the reduced-calorie diet. It was rough. I held off eating for as long as I could and made it to 4 p.m. Bottles of water and iced tea are what got me through my hunger pangs. Once I did eat, I felt better and got full pretty quickly. Keeping myself busy was the best way for me to keep my mind of being hungry.

The Scale:

I gained 3 pounds from all my binging yesterday. I hope I lose it tomorrow after this low-calorie day!

What I ate today:

1. Water and iced tea
2. One apple
3. 100 grams of chicken breast seasoned with Monterey Chicken seasoning
4. Two Jalapeños (Funny Story)
5. 100 grams of chicken breast seasoned with Monterey Chicken seasoning

I probably didn’t even reach my 500-calorie limit today, but I did accidentally eat two whole jalapeños, thinking that was what I was supposed to do. After forcing two fresh jalapeños (seeds and all) into my mouth, my lips started swelling and my mouth was on FIRE. I couldn’t even drink milk to reduce the heat! I tried brushing my teeth, chugging water and putting ice cubes in my mouth, and it was still burning. With time, though, it did subside. Won’t make that mistake again!

See you tomorrow!
Caitie

Leave a Reply

